2020 Election Results are In

The votes are all counted and I’m happy to announce that CMSgt (Ret) Tom Baker is now on the ACA Board of Directors. He replaces CMSgt Mickey Wright who served three terms for nine consecutive years. Thanks for your service, Mickey. Congratulations to Dennis Barnett and Bill Turner who ran uncontested for President and Vice President - both continue to serve us in an outstanding manner. Also congrats to Colonel (Ret) Dave Mobley who will serve as our Treasurer replacing Jim Connors who served two plus terms and decided to resign to spend more time taking care of family business and is in charge of building a new fire station in his home town of Holt.  Thanks Jim for your outstanding service to our members.

Wayne Norrad

Outgoing President/CEO

A special thanks to those who ran for the Board of Directors position. I’m sure each would have done an admirable job. We look forward to see their name again next year when other positions open.

Dennis Barnett, Bill Turner and Dave Mobley are all seasoned veterans in the ACA and will continue to do great things and move us forward. Tom Baker joins a great team of Directors under the leadership of Chairman of the Board, Maj. Gen. Norm Brozenick. With a talented cast of appointed Advisors, along with Jeanette, Melissa, Rachel, and Pat, the ACA and Foundation are in good hands.

As I step down as your President I thank each of you who have supported the ACA and me, personally. Hope to see you at an event in the near future.

Any Time - Any Place!

Wayne (ND)

Wayne G. Norrad
CMSgt, USAF, Ret.
(850) 259-7600
Outgoing President/CEO
Air Commando Association

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment