2020 Hall of Fame Inductees

Air Commandos and ACA Members,

Please join the Air Force Special Operations family in congratulating this year’s Air Commando Hall of Fame Inductees.  The Class of 2020 is comprised of the following special operations legends:

Col Dennis Barnett, USAF Retired

Lt Col Bernie Frakes, USAF Retired

Maj Gen Richard Haddad, USAF Retired

Maj Gen Mike Kingsley,  USAF Retired

Lt Col James “JD” Walker, USAF Retired

The inductees will be honored in a virtual ceremony in October (details forthcoming) and the next appropriate public awards ceremony (the 2020 awards banquet was cancelled due to covid-19).

Class of 2020 teammates, thank you for taking extraordinary care of your SOF teammates while always accomplishing the mission.  Well done, we are incredibly proud of you and your legacy of service!

1 Response

  1. Gentlemen, I honor your service to our great nation, the United States of America. Even though I didn't serve with any of you, I know you have served with valor. May God bless you, your families, and the USA. Frank Payne USAF 1964-1968 active UT Austin 1968-1972 Hook'em Horns

Leave a comment