2016 Hall of Fame Inductees

Another year of outstanding Air Commandos inducted into the Air Commando Hall of Fame! Congratulations to the following: Col (Ret) John L. Easley MSgt (Ret) Scott C. Fales Col (Ret) Thomas R. O’Boyle Col (Ret) Raymond Turczynski MSgt (Ret) Timothy Wilkinson
Read more

2016 Recipients

The Air Commando Association is proud to announce the 2016 Commander's Leadership Award Recipients. Capt Brian Collins, 1st Special Operations Squadron Capt Sean Conrad, 551st Special Operations Squadron SSgt Lawrence Dabydeen, 16th Special Operations Squadron SSgt Jarred Degeyter, 901st Special Operations Aircraft Maintenance Squadron TSgt Kathleen Easton, 24th Special Operations Wing Capt Kevin Epstein, 24th…
Read more

VectorCSP is Newest Partner


(L-R) Mike Wooley, Janis Nagy, Houston Myers, and Dennis Barnett.

The Air Commando Association is proud to welcome our newest partner VectorCSP on board. Janis Nagy and Houston Myers stopped by the ACA HQ May 26th to present a check to ACA Chairman LtGen (Ret) Mike Wooley and ACA President Col (Ret) Dennis Barnett.

Proud to Also Be Part of the AFSOC Community

My entire flying career had been in the Strategic Air Command (SAC). I was very fortunate to be selected for the SR-71 Blackbird program and fly in the squadron for five years. Then while at Air Command & Staff College the SR-71 program was terminated and MPC decided to assign me to the space community!…
Read more

ACJ Online Hotwash

Do you have something you want to comment on regarding the Air Commando Journal? This is the place, we want to hear from our members and others that read the ACJ. Tell us what you think, what you'd like to see more of, or if we might have overlooked something.
Read more

New Partners Support

The Air Commando Association is happy to announce our two newest partners. Arby’s Foundation, Inc. and Sheehy Marketing Services have recently come on board as proud supporters of Air Commandos!
Read more